ARRT GENRE STUDY WEBSITE

CLICK HERE for quick access to the materials for the 2016-17 Speculative Fiction Genre Study.
The website now features UNRESTRICTED access, including notes from our meetings; however, in order to attend the meetings in person, you must be a member of ARRT. Click here for information about how you can join.

RA FOR ALL...THE ROAD SHOW!

I can come to your library, book club meeting, or conference to talk about how to help your readers find their next good read. Click here for more information.

Monday, September 14, 2009

More Big Books of Fall Links and Dan Brown Readalikes

With Dan Brown, the Ted Kennedy memoir, a new book by best seller Jon Krakauer, and a new Oprah pick (Friday) all due this week, it is a great week to be working the RA desk. Those books all have a long waiting list (over 700 holds on 120 copies for Dan Brown in my system), but we are ready to help our patrons find something else to read while they wait.

As I have mentioned here and here, Fall is a huge time for new releases. Here are a few more links to even more big fall releases:
Please remember, the hottest books will have a wait, but we have thousands of other books, some of which you may like just as much, if not more, than the big fall release you are waiting for. I have a dozen Dan Brown readalikes on display right now at the BPL, with a few dozen more on standby. They are all just waiting for eager Brown fans to take them home.

If you cannot get in to the library, click here to see our suggested list of Dan Brown readalike authors compiled by our staff.

And from the people over at RA Online, here is their "While You Wait" list of fiction and nonfiction readalikes for Dan Brown.

No comments: