RA FOR ALL...THE ROAD SHOW!

I can come to your library, book club meeting, or conference to talk about how to help your readers find their next good read. Click here for more information.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Student Annotations: Genres of the Intellect

Another Wednesday night class has been completed and so, another Thursday morning post to showcase the students' hard work.

This week they tackled Literary Fiction, Mystery, Science Fiction and Psychological Suspense. What do all these genres have in common, they are all novels that look at puzzles or provocative questions.

Click on over to the Word Press Blog to see what they had to say about the books they read for this week.

Don't forget, each student annotation contains 6 readalikes: 3 fiction and 3 nonfiction. Also, try to use our "tag cloud" to match books by appeal for yourself.

No comments: