ARRT GENRE STUDY WEBSITE

CLICK HERE for quick access to the materials for the 2016-17 Speculative Fiction Genre Study.
The website now features UNRESTRICTED access, including notes from our meetings; however, in order to attend the meetings in person, you must be a member of ARRT. Click here for information about how you can join.

RA FOR ALL...THE ROAD SHOW!

I can come to your library, book club meeting, or conference to talk about how to help your readers find their next good read. Click here for more information.

Friday, October 21, 2011

Hunger Games Reading Map

I just started going through student midterms, but this could not wait to be posted in the update to the Reading Maps Archive.

Christi made this wonderful, interactive, and just plain fun reading map for The Hunger Games Trilogy.  This is a must see for anyone who works in a public library-- of course any fans out there will love it too.

But back to the library workers, since the point of this blog to showcase how your local Readers Advisor can help you.  The Hunger Games is the hottest thing right now, and with the movie coming in March, you cannot have enough options for your patrons.  Christi has provided a way for your readers to look deeper into many of the issues brought up in the trilogy, explore further reading, and connect with other fans.

I also want to remind you of Gennie's Hunger Games Readalikes for Adults list which I posted last Spring and continues to get a lot of hits.  Christi's reading map includes readalikes for adults and young adults too.

Check out both links, you will not be disappointed.

No comments: